Home / Events / Tour News: Tommy Tiernan announces Irish dates

Tour News: Tommy Tiernan announces Irish dates

Tommy Tiernan – Under The Influence

The dates for the highly anticipated Tommy Tiernan Tour have just been announced.

As if receiving instructions from a strange and distant star, Tommy Tiernan takes to the stage refusing to take anything seriously.

The political and the personal are all up for grabs as the only goal of the evening is laughter. Let our struggles be mocked and our cares abandoned. Allow yourself be guided by a language loving and theatrical performer with a half thought out plan, no professional qualifications and a mouth with a mind of its own. Can you trust him? To be silly,yes. To behave, no. Like a bus conductor standing in front of an orchestra with a spoon in one hand and air horn in the other what could possibly go wrong!?

Fri 14 Oct – Westport Town hall Theatre

Sat 15 Oct – Glor Theatre, Ennis

Thu 20 Oct – O’Keefes, Clonmel

Fri 21 Oct – Spiegeltent, Wexford

Sat 22 Oct – Spiegeltent, Wexford

Thu 3 Nov – Rochestown Park Hotel, Douglas

Fri 4 Nov – Oriel House Hotel, Ballincollig

Sat 5 Nov – Charleville Park Hotel

Sun 6 Nov – Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, Clonakilty

Thu 10 Nov – Springfort Hall Country House, Mallow

Fri 11 Nov – Maritime Hotel, Bantry

Sat 12 Nov – Ballymaloe Grainstore, Shanagarry

Sun 13 Nov – Firgrove Hotel, Mitchelstown

 

If you can’t wait until then check out our Top Ten Tommy Tiernan Moments.

Tickets go on sale this Thursday, 11 August at 9am through venues, www.ticketmaster.ie & usual outlets nationwide.

Comments

comments

Check Also

Roddy Doyle on his ‘Two Pints’ Pub Tour

Roddy Doyle’s hilarious and provocative Two Pints started as a conversation on Facebook. Now it’s an …

NEWS – Vodafone Comedy Line Up Announced

The Vodafone Comedy Festival 2017 today unveiled its most exciting and diverse line-up ever! Vodafone …